BetterUp Video offers screen sharing abilities when you join your session from your laptop on your browser. As a best practice, take a moment before sharing your screen to ensure no unintended items are visible (emails, notes, names, private conversation threads).
Q: How do I share my screen on BetterUp Video?
A: If you join a BetterUp Video session on your laptop, you are able to share your screen with the other participant.
- Once you have joined your session, click the screen sharing icon on the bottom control panel
- Click whether you want to share your full screen, full browser window, or a specific browser tab
- From there, everything within the red box will be visible to the other participant
Q: How do I stop sharing my screen?
A: To stop sharing your screen, simply click on the same icon.
Q: When is Screen Sharing Not Enabled
A: If you join on your laptop from any browser, you are able to share your screen and view a shared screen
When joining the session from a browser on a mobile device (tablet or mobile phone), you cannot share your screen. You will, however, be able to view a shared screen (if the other person is on a laptop). The other participant will have the same functionality constraints.
If you or the other participant is joining from the mobile BetterUp app, you will not be able to share your screen or view a shared screen (and the other person will also not be able to share their screen or view a shared screen).