You will receive automatic emails from BetterUp at the beginning of your program to indicate the ending parameters. You will also receive an email reminder from BetterUp to indicate when they have 30 days until your program end date or when you have <75-minutes remaining (if on a minutes-limited program), whichever comes first.
There is a great resource in our resource library to help you get ready for your final session called 4 strategies to maximize your final session.
After closing, you will retain unlimited access to your assessments, reports, and activities/resources. However, you will no longer have access to the scheduling function and the ability to message your coach(es).
If you are interested in requesting an extension please reach out to your internal BetterUp program administrator to request an extension. If the extension is granted, the partner will update your account.
Please note that your internal BetterUp program administrator is the person that provided you with the information to sign up for BetterUp. We typically find that this is a contact within the HR or Learning & Development department.
If an extension request has not been approved by your internal program lead, you are welcome to contact our support team and we can discuss any additional options.
If you are no longer interested in participating in coaching or you would like to pause coaching, we recommend that you reach out to your internal program lead to let them know. From there, the internal program lead will be able to adjust your account and advise on the best way forward. Additionally, if you would like to pause coaching, we do recommend that you let your coach know.
⬆️ Back to top